Skip header and navigation

2 records – page 1 of 1.

Basic procedures for sampling and analyzing woody biomass

https://library.fpinnovations.ca/en/permalink/fpipub3318
Author
Marinescu, Marian
Volpé, Sylvain
Desrochers, Luc
Roser, Dominik
Date
January 2015
Edition
39982
Material Type
Research report
Field
Bioproducts
PDF
Ajoutez cet article à votre liste de sélections pour demander le PDF - Add this item to your selection list to request the PDF
Content of Biomass Samples Analyzing Biomass Particle Size Distribution Analyzing Bulk Density
Author
Marinescu, Marian
Volpé, Sylvain
Desrochers, Luc
Roser, Dominik
Date
January 2015
Edition
39982
Material Type
Research report
Physical Description
15 p.
Sector
Forest Operations
Field
Bioproducts
Research Area
Building Systems
Subject
Biomass
Bioenergy
Sampling
Physical properties
Moisture content
Particle size
Bulk density
Standards
Advantage
Series Number
Advantage ; Vol. 15, No. 5
Language
English
Abstract
Biomass sampling and analysis play decisive roles in determining the characteristics and value of the woody biomass fuel used in bioenergy systems in Canada. Sampling and analysis standards help harmonize the procedures that are used to monitor biomass quality. Because there are no Canada- wide biomass sampling standards, facilities that produce and use woody biomass have developed and implemented in-house sampling procedures of varying degrees of complexity. Given that the use of woody biomass in Canada is predicted to increase, the ability to ensure the quality of biomass will become increasingly important in order to control costs and maximize system efficiency.
BIOMASS
Biofuels
Bioenergy
MOISTURE CONTENT
BULK DENSITY
Bark content
Contamination
ASH
Lignin
CARBOHYDRATES
EXTRACTIVES
Abstract
L’échantillonnage et l’analyse de la biomasse jouent un rôle décisif dans la détermination des caractéristiques et de la valeur des combustibles de biomasse ligneuse utilisés dans les systèmes de bioénergie au Canada. Les normes d’échantillonnage et d’analyse contribuent à harmoniser les méthodes utilisées pour évaluer la qualité de la biomasse. Il n’existe pas de normes d’échantillonnage pancanadiennes; les usines qui produisent ou utilisent la biomasse ligneuse ont donc élaboré et appliqué des méthodes d’échantillonnage maison de niveau de complexité variable. Comme on prévoit une augmentation de l’utilisation de la biomasse ligneuse au Canada, les compétences permettant de garantir sa qualité deviendront de plus en plus importantes pour limiter les coûts et maximiser l’efficacité des systèmes.
PDF
Ajoutez cet article à votre liste de sélections pour demander le PDF - Add this item to your selection list to request the PDF
Documents
Less detail

Méthodes de base pour l’échantillonnage et l’analyse de la biomasse ligneuse

https://library.fpinnovations.ca/en/permalink/fpipub39994
Author
Marinescu, Marian
Volpé, Sylvain
Desrochers, Luc
Roser, Dominik
Date
January 2015
Material Type
Research report
Field
Bioproducts
PDF
Ajoutez cet article à votre liste de sélections pour demander le PDF - Add this item to your selection list to request the PDF
Author
Marinescu, Marian
Volpé, Sylvain
Desrochers, Luc
Roser, Dominik
Date
January 2015
Material Type
Research report
Physical Description
15 p.
Sector
Forest Operations
Field
Bioproducts
Research Area
Building Systems
Subject
Biomass
Bioenergy
Sampling
Physical properties
Moisture content
Particle size
Bulk density
Standards
Advantage
Series Number
Avantage ; Vol. 15, No. 5
Language
English
Abstract
Biomass sampling and analysis play decisive roles in determining the characteristics and value of the woody biomass fuel used in bioenergy systems in Canada. Sampling and analysis standards help harmonize the procedures that are used to monitor biomass quality. Because there are no Canada- wide biomass sampling standards, facilities that produce and use woody biomass have developed and implemented in-house sampling procedures of varying degrees of complexity. Given that the use of woody biomass in Canada is predicted to increase, the ability to ensure the quality of biomass will become increasingly important in order to control costs and maximize system efficiency.
BIOMASS
Biofuels
Bioenergy
MOISTURE CONTENT
BULK DENSITY
Bark content
Contamination
ASH
Lignin
CARBOHYDRATES
EXTRACTIVES
Abstract
L’échantillonnage et l’analyse de la biomasse jouent un rôle décisif dans la détermination des caractéristiques et de la valeur des combustibles de biomasse ligneuse utilisés dans les systèmes de bioénergie au Canada. Les normes d’échantillonnage et d’analyse contribuent à harmoniser les méthodes utilisées pour évaluer la qualité de la biomasse. Il n’existe pas de normes d’échantillonnage pancanadiennes; les usines qui produisent ou utilisent la biomasse ligneuse ont donc élaboré et appliqué des méthodes d’échantillonnage maison de niveau de complexité variable. Comme on prévoit une augmentation de l’utilisation de la biomasse ligneuse au Canada, les compétences permettant de garantir sa qualité deviendront de plus en plus importantes pour limiter les coûts et maximiser l’efficacité des systèmes.
PDF
Ajoutez cet article à votre liste de sélections pour demander le PDF - Add this item to your selection list to request the PDF
Documents
Less detail

Passer en-tête et de la navigation

2 notices – page 1 de 1.

Basic procedures for sampling and analyzing woody biomass

https://library.fpinnovations.ca/fr/permalink/fpipub3318
Auteur
Marinescu, Marian
Volpé, Sylvain
Desrochers, Luc
Roser, Dominik
Date
January 2015
Édition
39982
Genre du document
Research report
Domaine
Bioproducts
PDF
Ajoutez cet article à votre liste de sélections pour demander le PDF - Add this item to your selection list to request the PDF
Content of Biomass Samples Analyzing Biomass Particle Size Distribution Analyzing Bulk Density
Auteur
Marinescu, Marian
Volpé, Sylvain
Desrochers, Luc
Roser, Dominik
Date
January 2015
Édition
39982
Genre du document
Research report
Description physique
15 p.
Secteur
Forest Operations
Domaine
Bioproducts
Champ de recherche
Building Systems
Sujet
Biomass
Bioenergy
Sampling
Physical properties
Moisture content
Particle size
Bulk density
Standards
Advantage
Série
Advantage ; Vol. 15, No. 5
Langue
English
Résumé
Biomass sampling and analysis play decisive roles in determining the characteristics and value of the woody biomass fuel used in bioenergy systems in Canada. Sampling and analysis standards help harmonize the procedures that are used to monitor biomass quality. Because there are no Canada- wide biomass sampling standards, facilities that produce and use woody biomass have developed and implemented in-house sampling procedures of varying degrees of complexity. Given that the use of woody biomass in Canada is predicted to increase, the ability to ensure the quality of biomass will become increasingly important in order to control costs and maximize system efficiency.
BIOMASS
Biofuels
Bioenergy
MOISTURE CONTENT
BULK DENSITY
Bark content
Contamination
ASH
Lignin
CARBOHYDRATES
EXTRACTIVES
Résumé
L’échantillonnage et l’analyse de la biomasse jouent un rôle décisif dans la détermination des caractéristiques et de la valeur des combustibles de biomasse ligneuse utilisés dans les systèmes de bioénergie au Canada. Les normes d’échantillonnage et d’analyse contribuent à harmoniser les méthodes utilisées pour évaluer la qualité de la biomasse. Il n’existe pas de normes d’échantillonnage pancanadiennes; les usines qui produisent ou utilisent la biomasse ligneuse ont donc élaboré et appliqué des méthodes d’échantillonnage maison de niveau de complexité variable. Comme on prévoit une augmentation de l’utilisation de la biomasse ligneuse au Canada, les compétences permettant de garantir sa qualité deviendront de plus en plus importantes pour limiter les coûts et maximiser l’efficacité des systèmes.
PDF
Ajoutez cet article à votre liste de sélections pour demander le PDF - Add this item to your selection list to request the PDF
Documents
Moins de détails

Méthodes de base pour l’échantillonnage et l’analyse de la biomasse ligneuse

https://library.fpinnovations.ca/fr/permalink/fpipub39994
Auteur
Marinescu, Marian
Volpé, Sylvain
Desrochers, Luc
Roser, Dominik
Date
January 2015
Genre du document
Research report
Domaine
Bioproducts
PDF
Ajoutez cet article à votre liste de sélections pour demander le PDF - Add this item to your selection list to request the PDF
Auteur
Marinescu, Marian
Volpé, Sylvain
Desrochers, Luc
Roser, Dominik
Date
January 2015
Genre du document
Research report
Description physique
15 p.
Secteur
Forest Operations
Domaine
Bioproducts
Champ de recherche
Building Systems
Sujet
Biomass
Bioenergy
Sampling
Physical properties
Moisture content
Particle size
Bulk density
Standards
Advantage
Série
Avantage ; Vol. 15, No. 5
Langue
English
Résumé
Biomass sampling and analysis play decisive roles in determining the characteristics and value of the woody biomass fuel used in bioenergy systems in Canada. Sampling and analysis standards help harmonize the procedures that are used to monitor biomass quality. Because there are no Canada- wide biomass sampling standards, facilities that produce and use woody biomass have developed and implemented in-house sampling procedures of varying degrees of complexity. Given that the use of woody biomass in Canada is predicted to increase, the ability to ensure the quality of biomass will become increasingly important in order to control costs and maximize system efficiency.
BIOMASS
Biofuels
Bioenergy
MOISTURE CONTENT
BULK DENSITY
Bark content
Contamination
ASH
Lignin
CARBOHYDRATES
EXTRACTIVES
Résumé
L’échantillonnage et l’analyse de la biomasse jouent un rôle décisif dans la détermination des caractéristiques et de la valeur des combustibles de biomasse ligneuse utilisés dans les systèmes de bioénergie au Canada. Les normes d’échantillonnage et d’analyse contribuent à harmoniser les méthodes utilisées pour évaluer la qualité de la biomasse. Il n’existe pas de normes d’échantillonnage pancanadiennes; les usines qui produisent ou utilisent la biomasse ligneuse ont donc élaboré et appliqué des méthodes d’échantillonnage maison de niveau de complexité variable. Comme on prévoit une augmentation de l’utilisation de la biomasse ligneuse au Canada, les compétences permettant de garantir sa qualité deviendront de plus en plus importantes pour limiter les coûts et maximiser l’efficacité des systèmes.
PDF
Ajoutez cet article à votre liste de sélections pour demander le PDF - Add this item to your selection list to request the PDF
Documents
Moins de détails